And the President appointed Senators Calkins, Putnam and Edge as said committee.

The committee withdrew to discharge the duty as-

signed it.

The committee to wait upon the Governor appeared at the bar of the Senate and reported that the Governor had no further communication to transmit to the body and expressed his gratification that the Legislature had proceeded with such zeal.

The committee requested to be discharged.

The request was granted.

The committee to wait upon the House of Representatives to notify it that the Senate had concluded its labors and was ready to adjourn sine die appeared at the bar of the Senate and reported that they had discharged the duty assigned it.

The committee was discharged with thanks.

The committee from the House of Representatives appeared at the bar of the Senate and reported that the House of Representatives had instructed them to notify the Senate that the House of Representatives had concluded its labor of the Extraordinary Session and was ready to adjourn sine die.

The President thanked the committee for the body and

the committee withdrew.

The hour of 12 o'clock midnight, the hour named by the Concurrent Resolution for adjournment sine die, having arrived, the gavel fell, and the Extraordinary Session called by the Governor of the State was declared adjourned sine die.

## CONFIRMATIONS.

The Senate, in Executive Session today, advised and consented to the following nominations made by the Governor:

To be Pilot Commissioners for the Port of Pensacola: D. Levy, Frank E. Wells, Adrian E. Langford, T. T. Todd and W. E. Brown.

To be Harbor Master for the Port of Pensacola: Frank A. Boyhich.